18 May 2012 : Relief :)

The PET scan results are back this morning, and show NO metastasis …. YAAY!!! So this means not Stage IV cancer… this means that I will be cured…!!! YAAYYY!!

The uncertainty of the last few days has lifted and my treatment plan is  clearer now. My road to getting out of this is visible. The correct stage of the cancer can only be confirmed after surgery , but all the tests and imaging have shown no signs of spread, even regional to the lymph nodes.

I though that what I was feeling the last couple of days was the stress of finding out about cancer, but now I realise that it was mostly fear.  I was terrified about what the PET scan might show and some part of me did not want to know. I really did not want to find out I had stage IV cancer. My mind conjured up all sorts of aches and pains , sore armpits, pain in the bones, hips, spine every possible symptom.

Today a big weight has been lifted and am feeling supremely confident about kicking this cancers ass. 🙂

  1. #1 by DesiGuy on May 21, 2012 - 5:04 pm

    Yay! 🙂
    My mom was diagnosed with breast cancer and went thru chemo and radiation successfully. You’ll be fine..stay strong and positive.
    I’ll pray for your successful treatment and you’ll be cancer-free in no time.

Leave a Reply

