4 Jun 2012 : Firsts…

So this weekend I managed to get up and out of the house for a bit. K and I met up with an old college friend of mine, who was in Singapore for some work. It was great. Nothing feels better than catching up with old friends, and talking about what idiots we used to be. I think there were moments this weekend, when things felt “normal” , almost like the cancer had never happened.

My arm is getting better everyday. I have some painful swellings around the sites of the surgery. but Dr Google tells me this is to be expected. So not worried.

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

