12 Jun 2012 : Laughter and more…

I am back into good spirits and health. We visited the second onco today, a Dr Lopez., at the Johns Hopkins Cancer center at Tan Tock Seng Hosp. In the waiting room, K and I were giggling about nonsense like a couple of 6 yr olds. (My mom actually decided to sit a couple of seats away from us).  I feel so much happier , just cause of all that laughing. Laughter is after all the cheapest medicine… too bad it doesn’t kill cancer though.

Dr Lopez was beyond awesome. Not that he said anything different from what Dr Mow. had said, or that Dr Mow. was in anyway uncomfortable, but just that Dr Lopez, has a way about him. I am seriously considering getting treated here. By Dr Lopez. But on the other hand , Mt Elizabeth is so much closer to home, and Dr Mow, knows my surgeon. Argh!.

I have about a week more before chemo should start for my healing to be complete. I need to have the root canal and port install done then.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

