22 Jun 2012 : Hair today … gone tomorrow

Well.. technically gone yesterday..!!! So I took the big step into my becoming a cancer patient, I chopped off my hair. 

Couple of reasons why I did it : too messy when it falls off on its own. And the bigger one, is to have some semblance of having some control over my life and all the changes.  So I go bald when I want to go bald and not when chemo says I should…! Ok Then!

I was planning on just going with a scarf or bandanna, but i realized that wearing this makes me look like a patient. . So I went a got a wig. OMG, I love LOVE my new wig… <delighted squeaks>

It’s the same cut as my usual hair, but silky and shiny and NOT the mess my actual hair is 🙂  People who know me will realize its a wig, just cause my hair CANNOT shine that much. But I don’t care … 🙂 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

